Return to: UMC Home
UMC LogoUMC News

Six Golden Eagle Athletes Named to Winter NSIC All-Academic Team
April 1, 2008

Contact: Mitch Bakken- Sports Information Director (218) 281-8414

(St. Paul, Minn.)- The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference has announced its All-Academic Teams for the 2007-08 winter athletic season. To be eligible for this honor, the student-athlete must be a member of the varsity traveling team and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.20 or better. Furthermore, the student-athlete must have reached sophomore academic and athletic standing at the institution represented with one full year completed at that particular institution.


University of Minnesota, Crookston Recipients:


Men’s Basketball

Bruce Felts                  Jr.      Minnesota, Crookston        Bemidji, Minn. (Undeclared)

Joey Kollar                 Sr.        Minnesota, Crookston       Norwood-Young America, Minn. (Sport & Recreation Management)

Aaron Smith               Sr.     Minnesota, Crookston          Cedar Rapids, Iowa (Business Management)


Women’s Basketball

Theresa Crance           Sr.     Minnesota, Crookston       Timber Lake, S.D. (Pre-Medicine / Biology)

Rebekah Fitzgerald     Sr.     Minnesota, Crookston      Faribault, Minn. (Sport & Recreation Management)

Brittany Milne              Sr.     Minnesota, Crookston        Glendive, Mont. (Pre-Physical Therapy)


For more information, visit the Golden Eagle Athletics website at


The University of Minnesota, Crookston is a NCAA Division II Institution and a member of the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC). Golden Eagle Hockey is a member of the Midwest Collegiate Hockey Association (MCHA). The Golden Eagle Equestrian team is a member of the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA).