Return to: UMC Home
UMC LogoUMC News

UMC Student Association Names Board
January 5, 2006

The Crookston Student Association (CSA) at the University of Minnesota, Crookston (UMC) recently elected Lisa Erickson of Wadena, MN as treasurer. Serving with her are Deann Roers, West Fargo, ND as president; Rich Stangle, Hastings, MN as vice president; and Joan Ebnet, Pequot Lakes, MN as secretary.

Senators Matt Bedore, Hawley, MN; Patrick Dreher, St. Paul Park, MN; Erin Flynn, Bloomer, WI; Megan Glaser, Hugo, MN; Randy Graff, St. Paul, MN; Jordan McCormick, San Leandro, CA; Trent Senenfelder, Walker, MN; and Chris Zellmer, Oakdale, CA welcome newly elected senator Brooke DeLanghe of Moorhead, MN. Serving as Regents Representative is Joe Linder, Plummer, MN and Student Senate Consultative Committee representative is Dion Turgeon, Hallock, MN. Charly Reinert, Tracy, MN is the chairperson for Student Programming and Activities for Campus Entertainment (SPACE).

UMC is a four-year baccalaureate degree granting institution, with the Crookston Student Association serving as the governing organization for the student body. The UMC Student Association Executive Board meets weekly with its faculty and staff advisors to act on student concerns, plan campus events and represent the voice of the student both campus and system wide. Advisors for the CSA are Lisa Samuelson, interim director of student activities/student center and Pam Elf, assistant professor of biology.