Return to: UMC Home
UMC LogoUMC News

Eight Golden Eagle Athletes Earn NSIC All-Academic Honors
November 20, 2007

Contact: Mitch Bakken- Sports Information Director (218) 281-8414

(St. Paul, Minn.)- The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference has announced its All-Academic Teams for the 2007 fall athletic season.  Eight Minnesota, Crookston athletes earned recognition for their performances in the classroom.


To be eligible for this honor, the student-athlete must be a member of the varsity traveling team and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.20 or better.  Furthermore, the student-athlete must have reached sophomore academic and athletic standing at the institution represented with one full year completed at that particular institution.


Golden Eagle All-Academic team members by sport:



Jordan McCormick            Sr.   Minnesota, Crookston  San Leandro, Calif.

Chris McMullen                   Sr.   Minnesota, Crookston  Anchorage, Alaska

Kyle Myers                          So.  Minnesota, Crookston  Palmyra, N.J.


Megan Hannon                   So.  Minnesota, Crookston  Green Bay, Wis.

Kiely Bladow                       Sr.   Minnesota, Crookston  Monument, Colo.


Theresa Crance                 Sr.   Minnesota, Crookston  Timber Lake, S.D.

Lisa Steinbrecher              Sr.   Minnesota, Crookston  Seward, Alaska

Cassie Yates                      Jr.    Minnesota, Crookston  Buffalo, Minn.


For more information, visit the Golden Eagle Athletics website at


Full Release at


The University of Minnesota, Crookston is a NCAA Division II Institution and a member of the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC). Golden Eagle Hockey is a member of the Midwest Collegiate Hockey Association (MCHA). The Golden Eagle Equestrian team is a member of the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA).