University of Minnesota, Crookston
University of Minnesota, Crookston
UMC Today myU OneStop

Technology Support Services Home page.

2010 Torch & Shield Award Photo Gallery - The Program

Program | Recipients

The Torch & Shield Award recognizes the leadership of individuals and organizations who have been influential on the development of the University of Minnesota, Crookston; Northwest Research and Outreach Center; and Extension. It is the highest recognition awarded by the campus and this year three individuals and an organization will be honored with the award. A social, program, and banquet celebrating the award recipients will be held on Tuesday evening, October 26, 2010. The evening also honors the donors who have given in support of the campus over the past year.

Recipients of the 2010 Torch & Shield Award are Susan Brorson, Ph.D., professor and head of the Business Department at the University of Minnesota, Crookston; Phil Baird, associate professor in the Agriculture and Natural Resources Department at the University of Minnesota, Crookston; David Hoff, joined the teaching staff at the University of Minnesota Technical College in Crookston in 1967; and the KROX 1260 AM Radio, owned and operated by Gopher Communications Company, which is comprised of Frank and Jeanette Fee and was founded in April 1948, the station has been broadcasting everyday for more than 62 years. Read more >>>